Church Administration


The Parish Church Council (PCC) is the governing body of the St. Peter's Church(Faji) Lagos Parish. The affairs and the activities of the Parish are being managed by the power of the Holy Spirit using a 25-member PCC made up of The Vicar as Chairman, Curates, Wardens, Diocesan Officials, Bishop's Nominees, synod delegates and the Vicar's nominees. The tenure of each council expires at the February Vestry meeting (Annual General Meeting) each year. On this day another council is elected. To be qualified for election, a Parishioner must have met all financial obligation especially the maintenance dues of N 5,000 minimum for the preceding year.

Other information

He/ she must be 18 years and above, a communicant, filled with the Holy Spirit, of good reputation, qualified to lead in the church, ready to learn, able to render services to the church with his / her time, talents and treasure, he/she is able to draw inspiration from the Lord and sacrificially do all as an ambassador of Christ. The PCC is to effect all directives from the Bishop, Diocesan synod, Diocesan Board, Archdeaconry Board and from all other constituted authority in the Diocese. The council ensures that the church ministers are properly cared for in order to effectively discharge their duties. The council also ensures that the facilities and properties of the church are properly maintained and taken care of. This is done through the various Committees and Service Groups in the church.

Administrative Team

Mr. Olanrenwaju Olaniyan
Mr. Olukunle Adeogun
Bro. Patrick Adebayo Ajayi
Sis. Fasehun Oluwaseyi Folagboye
Sis. Olushola Kuju-Johnson
Bro. Olaitan Komolafe
Bro. Tunji Akinwande
Bro. Kayode F. Fasina
Bro. Adebiyi Conde
Bro. Afolabi Aiyeola
Sis. Modupe Fasina
Bro Tunde Adelaja
Sis Stella Ibidapo
Sis Olamide Dekalu
Bro Siji Olowosuko
Bro Tayo Adebambo
Bro. Tunde Fasina
Mr. Sola Okutubo-Legal Adviser
Mr. Tayo Omogbenigun-Choirmaster/ Organist
Mr. Doyin Oshunkoya-Assistant Organist
Mr Seyi Durolaja- Assistant Organist
Mr. Eric Adedeji Owolabi-Verger
Mr. Funsho Ojelola (Account Officers)
Mrs. Adefunke Craig-Administrative Secretary
Mr. Conde David.A- (I.T Officer)
Mr. Temitope Smith (Clerical Officer)
Mr. Samuel Oyewole- Maintenance office
Mr. Sunday Oke-Sexton
Mr. Olubodun Babatunde (Church Driver)
Mr. Sunday Adebobuye (Church Driver)


Social Media